Teamfight Tactics (TFT) – Champion Levels Guide - MGW: Video Game Guides, Cheats, Tips and Tricks

Teamfight Tactics (TFT) – Champion Levels Guide

1 11

Champion Levels

The easiest way to power up your champions is to simply increase their level, which results in a direct improvement to all of their base stats.


Champions have three possible levels, starting at level one for the standard units straight out of the store. Collecting three of these will result in them merging into a more powerful level two unit, and thee level two units form a level three champion.


To get a level three champion therefore requires a total of nine versions of the unit to be bought from the store or collected from the shared draft carousel. There’s a catch, however, as all players are actually pulling from the same store, and there are a limited number of each champion.


That means that if you see other players with multiple units of the same champion that you’re hoping to level up, your chances of finding enough versions of that champion are significantly reduced, which is one of the reasons it’s important to keep an eye on what other players are doing.


The total number of available units for each champion in a game decreases as the champion’s tier increases, with the following total numbers for each tier.


-Tier 1 – 39 units

-Tier 2 – 26 units

-Tier 3 – 21 units

-Tier 4 – 13 units

-Tier 5 – 10 units


  • 1 5

    He is the founder and editor of Magic Game World. He loved gaming from the moment he got a PlayStation 1 with Gran Turismo on his 7th birthday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.